Photo gallery: 2018 CMPA Indiescreen Awards

Canadian producers, execs and creatives gathered on Sept. 6 at Glenn Gould Studio in Toronto to celebrate the CMPA’s 13th annual Indiescreen awards. Kicking off TIFF festivities, the CMPA’s president and CEO Reynolds Mastin made a few remarks before the award’s recipients were unveiled. The evening saw the Established Producer Award go to The Film Farm’s Simone Urdl and Jennifer Weiss (Falls Around Her), while Prowler Film’s Caitlin Grabham (Firecrackers) walked away with the newly dedicated Kevin Tierney Emerging Producer Award.