Photo Gallery: 2018 WGC Screenwriting Awards

Missed the WGC's annual awards ceremony? See which Canadian scribes took home prizes at the 22nd annual event.

Canadian screenwriters gathered together with fellow scribes to trade stories, reconnect and honour award-winners at the 22nd annual Writers Guild of Canada Screenwriters Awards on April 30 at Koerner Hall in Toronto. Hosted by Gavin Crawford, the night saw Sarah Polley win the award for best MOW or miniseries script for the fifth episode of Alias Grace (CBC). Meanwhile, Playback Five to Watch alum Jason Filiatrault picked up the WGC’s award feature prize for his script Entanglement and Mark Ellis was named the recipient of the Denis McGrath Award for Service to the WGC (formerly the Writers Block Award).