ICF, eOne series The Detail underway in T.O.

Wendy Crewson and Shenae Grimes-Beech are tapped to topline the CTV detective drama, which has also been picked up for U.S. broadcast.

With cameras now rolling in Toronto, CTV has revealed the title, cast, directors and a U.S. broadcaster for its upcoming hour-long detective drama, The Detail.

Produced by Ilana Frank’s ICF Films and eOne, the show has been picked up by ION Television in the U.S. and will star Canadian actors Wendy Crewson (Saving Hope) and Shenae Grimes-Beech (90210) and British actor Angela Griffin (Coronation Street).

The Detail, which was still untitled when it was greenlit in February, was developed by Ley Lukins (Saving Hope), who serves as co-showrunner with Adam Pettle. The pair are also executive producers on the series alongside Frank, John Morayniss and Linda Pope. eOne’s Jocelyn Hamilton, Sonia Hosko and Gregory Smith serve as co-executive producers.

The series sees detective Jacqueline “Jack” Cooper (Grimes-Beech) and her quick-witted mentor detective Stevie Hall (Griffin) solving high-stakes crimes while juggling their personal lives. Crewson, meanwhile, plays staff inspector Fiona Currie, their formidable boss and head of the homicide unit.

David Cubitt (Medium), David Ferry (Legion), Matthew Edison (The Girlfriend Experience), Ben Bass (Rookie Blue), Al Mukadam (Spun Out) and Matt Gordon (Rookie Blue) round out the cast.

The directors have also been announced, with Smith (Rookie Blue), Jordan Canning (We Were Wolves), Kelly Makin (Private Eyes), Sara St. Onge (You Me Her), Grant Harvey (X Company), John Fawcett (Orphan Black) and James Genn (Saving HopeRansom) all tapped to helm episodes of the first season.

Writers on the series include Naledi Jackson, Sarah Goodman, Graeme Stewart, Katrina Saville, Joe Pernice, and Matt Doyle.

Production on The Detail is scheduled to wrap on July 25, with the series bowing as part of CTV’s 2017/2018 schedule. The show is made with the financial support of the Canada Media Fund, the Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit and the Ontario Film and Television Tax Credit, with eOne handling all distribution rights.