Photo Gallery: Birks Diamond Tribute 2014

For the second year, 10 Canadian women directors and actors deemed to have an outstanding year gathered at the Birks store on Bloor Street during TIFF to celebrate their achievements as part of the Birks Diamond Tribute to the Year’s Women in Film awards, presented in partnership with Telefilm Canada.

This year’s directorial honourees were Ric Esther Bienstock, Jennifer Baichwal, Uvanga co-directors Marie-Helene Cousineau and Madeline Piujuq Ivalu, and Nancy Florence. Actors Anne Dorval, Tatiana Maslany, Sophie Nélisse, Molly Parker and Cobie Smulders were also part of this year’s group of honourees.

To read more on the Sept. 10 award ceremony, click here. Click on the images to see enlarged versions of the gallery.

All photos credited to George Pimental Photography.