Bell Media names National Fellowship winners


Bell Media has announced 14 up-and-coming producers, writers and directors who will participate in the 2014 edition of its National Fellowship program.

The fellowship covers the cost of the winners’ registration for the Banff World Media Festival as well as a round-trip flight to the event, held in the Canadian Rockies from June 8 to 11.

The candidates must bring a Canadian project to Banff that is suitable for broadcast. The projects can fall into the genres of drama, comedy/entertainment, lifestyle, reality or children’s programming. The fellowship is part of the $1.8 million Bell Media TV Skills Development Initiative.

This year’s Bell Media National Fellowship recipients are:

- Craig Brown, member and writer with Second City

- Emma Campbell, writer and CEO of Hooligan Productions

- Anne Francis, series producer at RTR Media

- S. Siobhan McCarthy, CEO and executive producer with blyssful productions and red trike media inc.

- Nimisha Mukerji, producer, director and founder with Shot Glass Productions

- Art Napoleon, president of Mooswa Films Inc.

- Sean Pratt, founder of sillywalker productions and digital media coordinator at Ilana C. Frank Films

- Jensenne Roculan, producer at Copperhead Entertainment

- Wayne Shipley, project manager at Stitch Media and producer with Third Floor Sessions

- Ryan Spencer, founder of A Ry Productions and writer

- Laura Toplass, story and development producer with Force Four Entertainment

- Brodie Wilkinson, creator and executive producer at Noah Productions

- Shelbi Zarghami, writer, co-creator and executive producer of web series Agnes & Harold