Tatiana Maslany, Rick Roberts up for ACTRA Awards


ACTRA Toronto has released the list of nominees for the 2014 ACTRA Awards.

Tatiana Maslany (Orphan Black), Amanda Brugel (Sex After Kids), Jennifer Podemski (Empire of Dirt), Helen Shaver (Down River) and Meg Tilley (Bomb Girls) will face off in the outstanding performance – female category.

The nominees for the outstanding performance – male category are Michael D. Cohen (It Was You Charlie), Maxwell McCabe-Lokos (The Husband), Rick Roberts (Jack), David Sutcliffe (Cracked) and Hugh Thompson (Forgive Me).

Finally, the nominees for outstanding performance – voice are David Berni (Almost Naked Animals), Carlos Diaz (Justin Time), Dwayne Hill (Crash Canyon), Nissae Isen (My Big Big Friend) and Terry McGurrin (Scaredy Squirrel).

R.H. Thomson will also be presented with the ACTRA Toronto’s 2014 Award of Excellence at the February ceremony, and Marco Bianco will receive the ACTRA Toronto Stunt Award.