Interactive Ontario adds new board members

The interactive digital media trade association has also promoted Christa Dickenson (pictured) and Carly Beath.

Christa DickensonInteractive Ontario has appointed three new board members to its ranks.

Joining the board of the interactive digital media trade association are Sean Skelton, MTS software develpoment engineer at AMD; Emma Westecott, director of the game:play lab at OCADU; and longtime IO secretary and exec committee member David Dembroski. The new members replace outgoing directors Daniel Dales, Valerie Fox and Peter Miller. Miller served as chair of IO from 2012 to 2016.

In other personnel news, IO has promoted executive director Christa Dickenson (pictured) to the role of president and CEO.

Dickenson joined the interactive digital media trade association in 2014, replacing outgoing president and CEO Donald Henderson. Dickenson will continue to report to the board of directors and focus on managing operations and stakeholder relationships. 

IO has also promoted senior manager of operations Carly Beath to the new position of program director. In her new role, Beath will focus on the association’s program development, while continuing to be responsible for the organization’s communications and membership outreach. Beath joined IO in 2012 as communications manager.