NSI names 2015 Totally Television teams

Kyle Rideout and Josh Epstein are among the writer/producer teams selected to participate in the latest round of the program.
Copied from Media in Canada - TVShutterstock

Writer Kyle Rideout and producer Josh Epstein are among the writer/producer teams that have been selected to participate in the 2015 edition of the National Screen Institute’s Totally Television program.

The TV series development course aims to connect teams and their projects to executives from major networks and industry insiders, such as executive producers, showrunners and story editors. Totally Television kicks off in September with an intensive bootcamp run by program manager Shelly Quade and program advisor Sam Linton, along with senior industry reps.

After the five teams submit their revised scripts following the bootcamp, two are selected to move on to the next phase of the program and attend the 2016 edition of the Banff World Media Festival.

This year’s Totally Television team and projects are: Rideout and Epstein with Anything, Co.; writer Tori Larsen and producer Natalie Urquhart with Flops; writer Dale Sheldrake and producer Fiorella Grossi with Murder Junkie; writer Jeff Eyamie and producer David Zellis with Split Level and writer Robert Eaton and producer Amit Dabrai’s with The Hammer.

Image courtesy of Shutterstock